Thinking Out Loud Thursday: Yoga in the Club (Flight)

I love tackling new things, especially workouts. I’ve done everything from hot yoga and barre to CrossFit and BodyPump. A few weeks ago, I tried OrangeTheory. I love it all except running for more than 5K and spin – I tried it 2xs/week for a month and still don’t like it but I do like bicycling outside.

Thinking-Out-Loud

This weekend, I drove up to LA on a rainy day and went to a nightclub… at 11 A.M. There was even a DJ and I was there to move my body, but this was for Flight, a fitness event led by Sydney Benner.

I can only describe Flight as “yoga in the club.” It’s a combination of dance, sculpt, and flow.

We brought our yoga mats but wore shoes. There is cardio intervals, sun salutations and finally, abs before savasana. I was definitely sweaty by the end.

At the end, we tried Urban Remedy juices in these teeny plastic martini glasses.

Sydney had fantastic enthusiasm and I cannot wait to go to more events and even try this at home without the loud music.

Thanks Gina the Trainer for informing about the event!

What new workouts are you trying this year?

5 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday: Yoga in the Club (Flight)

Leave a Reply

