MIMM: More (in the new year)

1. Read more. I put out a call on Instagram for some suggestions.

2. Cook more and have sit-down meals even when it’s just me.

I made myself a few spanakopitas.

3. Move more. I quit the gym, worked out at home, and did a lot of yoga. I didn’t get in as much hiking as possible. Truth be told, I also miss training at the gym. :/

4. Sleep more. I sleep about 10 hours every day over break. This will prove problematic when I start working again.

5. Spend more time with family and friends. The holidays are a great reminder that I have some family I like. I also reconnect with many of my friends. 🙂

I’m super excited for some time with friends this week:

  • Dinner with ex-co-workers
  • Friends from North Carolina who are visiting the Sriracha Factory
  • New Year’s gathering with the girls
  • Visiting friends in LA
  • Hiking and hot chocolate with ex-co-workers
  • Once a year visit to San Diego to see Conor!*

*In communicating with Conor, I accidentally texted another Conor in my phone, a very good looking Conor whose number I got and forgot it was his. Oops.

What will you be doing in the new year?

3 thoughts on “MIMM: More (in the new year)

Leave a Reply

