Treat Yourself Tuesday: Creamistry [Blogger Date]

c3057-treat-yourself-tuesday-badge

I “met” Jess and Raewyn at a local yoga event awhile back. I actually didn’t meet them then but saw that they had gone too [via Instagram].

Jess posted about a Blogger Mix & Jingle event, which I immediately signed up for. Things fell through, but we still got together this past Saturday. Our group also included Jen & Tay, the two ladies of Casual 4 a Cause.

We met up at Creamistry in Irvine. Creamisty makes custom ice cream using liquid nitrogen. I had gone to another shop with the liquid nitrogen idea but wasn’t impressed. Creamistry instantly changed my mind!

They had options: organic, signature premium, sorbet, and Dole. Me being me, I went for the organic.

Okay, now what flavor? Birthday cake, cookies and cream, cookie butter, or cinnamon toast crunch. I’ve had them all elsewhere, but cereal flavored food is hot right now.

What about mix-ins or toppings? More cinnamon toast crunch seemed unnecessary, but I had to have a topping!

Only a few minutes later… organic cinnamon toast crunch ice cream with pretzels!

This was better than that other liquid nitrogen ice cream place and it was better than the other shop that sells a regular cinnamon toast crunch ice cream. There was a generous amount of cinnamon toast crunchies in the ice cream already.

Our spread: Rae got the brownie bowl!

Afterwards, Jess gave us some awesome swag bags from some etsy small businesses: Leroy Lime, Made in the Shade, Candi with Leah, Eternal Girl, and Jamberry rep Victoria.

I really enjoyed getting to know and chatting with these local bloggers, finding out about The Nectar Collective, and being inspired to order business cards and start searching for a graphic/web designer. More about that on another day.

Jess is definitely the photographer in the group and I’m sure she’ll be posting about this fun little event!

Check out Creamistry at one of their nearby locations! I’ll definitely be going back – in fact, I’ve promised a friend I’d take her after she saw my photos!

3972 Barranca Pkwy #D
Irvine, CA 92606
949-777-6627

11442 South Street
Cerritos, CA 90703
562-860-NITRO

4725 East 2nd Street
Long Beach, CA 90803
562-424-8044

2150 California Ave. Suite 105
Corona, CA 92881
949-777-6627

Facebook | Instagram: @creamistry | Twitter: @creamistryinc

Have you ever had liquid nitrogen ice cream?

What is your favorite ice cream flavor and topping?

One thought on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: Creamistry [Blogger Date]

Leave a Reply

