WIAW: Coffee and Cookies

I was always a tea person… until I started working.

That cup of Joe helps me stay energetic ALL DAY.

I usually make my own. This is Arman’s homemade gingerbread latte recipe.

Sometimes I’ll head to Starbucks in the morning. Black and with a few drops of Sweet Leaf Stevia peppermint.

If I have time, I’ll go somewhere local. ChocXO is a rather expensive favorite right now ’cause almond milk gingerbread lattes and dark chocolate mochas.

Coffee is a nice treat when it’s cold and rainy, and since it’s the holiday season: COOKIES!

I signed up for the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap so I needed to come up with a recipe quick.

The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2014

How about some browned butter cookies? Those always turn out well.

I got fancy and made browned butter with lavender chocolate coffee grounds then put the dough in the fridge.

They tasted like shortbread cookies and were ehhh…

Chelsea over KaTom Restaurant Supply and writes the company’s awesome blog (they talk about Asheville all the time) sent me 3 different kinds of cookie bars: peppermint, toffee, and sea salt and almond.

The peppermint was so amazing that I thought I would crush some peppermint bark and put them in a cookie bar. Hello snickerdoodle cookie bars with peppermint and dark chocolate.

Like most of my cookies, they turned out cake-like.

Finally, I tweaked the snickerdoodle recipe to make it more gingerbread-like. This gingerbread cookie with peppermint and dark chocolate was a winner.

I shipped them out and will have the recipe for you next week!

Do you make your own coffee? How do you take your coffee?

What’s your favorite cookie recipe?

6 thoughts on “WIAW: Coffee and Cookies

Leave a Reply

