Five Things Friday: Treats (iPad Air)

 five-things-friday

5 scenes from the week

I spent all day training, learning about behavior interventions and how to physically intervene too.

While I was away, my kids got to watch “Encino Man,” make a crest/shield, and visualize the American Revolution.

IMG_0067.JPG

Because of work (boo!), I missed the Ocean Spray PACt fitness event with Fitnessista (and others)! I did spot the “water” at the store and got to try it.

IMG_0121.JPG

I have mustered enough energy to do a 30 minute workout everyday. In the past, I would’ve freaked out at just 30 minutes, but now, it’s good enough, especially since stand/walk around all day and can hardly get in lunch.

IMG_0072.JPG

Other than that, I attempted and completed filing all my students’ work.

IMG_0129.JPG

…and here’s a cute picture of my dog for ya.

IMG_0095.JPG

5 pretty exciting things

I finished my pumpkin!

IMG_0065.JPG

My taste in music nowadays is… rainy?

 

I got a free song too. This is Pink’s new project and it’s good!

IMG_0013.JPG

I have insurance now!

IMG_0077.JPG

The big one: I spent my entire Thursday after work playing with my new toy, my iPad Air, which I totally deserved after the day I had…

IMG_0039.JPG

Of course, I needed to procure a case for it. It’s still in the mail though.

5 things I’ve eaten this week

Guac and chips on Tuesday when I was too lazy to go to Taco Tuesday

IMG_0090.JPG

Ultimate sandwich: Applegate Farms’ pepperoni and soy cheese between Kodiak Cakes.

IMG_0093.JPG

More Applegate. I love deals.

IMG_0073.JPG

Speaking of deals, I got $2 off food at Starbucks. Now I can’t get over this turkey bacon breakfast sandwich.

IMG_0048.JPG

I finally found Luvo flatbread and used a coupon I’ve been holding onto. So good!

IMG_0094.JPG

 

…and I have another one in the freezer. 🙂

 

5 things I’m looking forward to

Pumpkin Glow

Anaheim Fall Festival

Bicoastal Biathlon, which I haven’t decided if I’m going to yet.

Getting a manicure with my little cousin

Sleep!

Leave a Reply

