MIMM: Reaching one of my career/life goals

Hello, I’ve successfully accomplished one of my major career and life goals for now.

photo 2I’m surviving everyday and barely making my lessons on time, but I’m starting to think about my next goals.

My favorite ice breaker: Marshmallow Challenge.

photo 1I’ve woken up early for last minute trips to Walmart.

photo 1 I put up decor for Back to School night.

photo 2I need another table and filing cabinet. Maybe Craigslist?

My super helpful co-workers gave me more posters!
photo 4    And I get a shipment of my supplies tomorrow!

Work has kept me so busy that I only made it to yoga 3xs this week!

photo 2My membership at The Yoga Mat ended, but I’m enjoying their free classes till I decide…

photo 4Partly because I bought a Groupon for CorePower. CorePower is heated and a bit farther from home.

Oh my gosh, I love Circus Animal ice cream. They had it at both Sweet XO and Han’s Homemade.

photo 3Speaking of blasts from the past, I bought these stickers for $1.

photo 5…because I needed to dazzle up my Lilly Pulitzer agenda so I don’t forget to go to karaoke night after my Friday nap.

photo 5

There’s still lots to do, especially all the paperwork that comes with being a Special Educator. My short-term (within the year) goals include:

  • working super hard
  • making sure I take steps to get my credential(s) cleared
  • become highly qualified in English
One thought on “MIMM: Reaching one of my career/life goals

Leave a Reply

