MIMM: Marvelous Last Days


I grew up in Huntington Beach. Then I left home. I went to school in a neighboring city because my parents didn’t want me to go to the ghetto schools. I moved back here and worked here. Even when I bought a home in a new city, I still worked there. The 35 minute drive home kind of sucked even though it was traffic-less.

Friday was the end of that. No longer do I live or work in Surf City USA.

No more SAC lunch Thursday although I never eat it. They made spaghetti squash spaghetti and made me crave it. I headed over to Mama’s on 39th for theirs.

 IMG_4399

Organic Frosted Flakes ice cream from SweetXO.

IMG_4402

Picked up donuts for my last day with the juniors and freshmen

IMG_4412

Juniors

IMG_4354

IMG_4423

She dropped in to visit.

IMG_4417

Last day with the sophomores.

IMG_4426

Yes, we still did work.

IMG_4428

Loving messages from all the kids.

IMG_4427

…and finally recognition. I mean, I did get skipped every time they announced a long-term sub or student teacher for 2 years but whatevs.

IMG_4430

The important thing was that ALL THE TEACHERS/AIDES in my department came into my 6th period to surprise me with this card, a few gift cards, and hugs.

IMG_4433

They also gave me some loot for my new classroom.

IMG_4434

I also got some lovely e-mails from parents.

IMG_4453

One thought on “MIMM: Marvelous Last Days

  1. Ahhhh so bittersweet, leaving and moving to a different job. It’s like a huge field of emotions whether you loved your job or not. So happy for you and your new adventure. I also love love love your blog layout very nice lady!

Leave a Reply

