MIMM: No more watermelons (the end of the fair).

 

This was the last weekend of the fair and here it goes:

FRIDAY

Strong > Skinny is something I have to keep in mind.

IMG_3572

Quote on the wall in my yoga studio

IMG_3575

Tasti Chips are the only thing I eat at the fair, and only then on sample Fridays.

IMG_3578

Only 2 more days… bittersweet.

IMG_3596

SATURDAY

Fairtastic Food contest: my favorite [vegan] exhibitor finally entered a competition this year. Her food was delish.

IMG_3603

Most interesting fair food idea: bacon wrapped mac & cheese.

IMG_3602

Christy & I worked on another craft – see below.

IMG_3605

Evan joined us in the craft area.

IMG_3607

After work, I headed to the Art Crawl Experience. I was beat though so I stopped by for just a bit.

IMG_3637

I got a second wind at Target with their awesome clearance items though!

IMG_3620

I found the watermelon flavor of Chobani and loved it! I’ve never liked watermelon till this year! 🙂

IMG_3636

I wrapped up Kimberly’s sea urchin candle holder in an old Susiecakes bag.

IMG_3642

I bought other Kim a purple macaroon trinket holder.

IMG_3641

SUNDAY

Sunday was a serious bummer. Not only was it the last day of the fair, I got a pre-flight-to-Poland text at 4:30 AM saying goodbye.

IMG_3661

Last watermelon eating contest of the year:

IMG_3692

Our lovely MC and my #WomanCrushWednesday Lysa

IMG_3672

Kimberly got us perfect gifts. Eddie got a watermelon spatula & lemon measuring spoons.

IMG_3701

I got a watermelon spatula and MASON JAR SHOT GLASSES! Even the wrapping paper was spot on!

IMG_3695

Chef Ernie gave me some preserved lemons, which I have to figure out what to do with…

IMG_3678

Christy & I presented our favorite Farmer Eric with a gift before he left us for home (Fresno). Kat helped me stencil and paint the bag.

IMG_3686

I bought a pack of these cards 6 years ago. They made it to California with me. This was the last one and it was just waiting for this moment.

IMG_3680

Inside: Eric thought it was just a trophy for being a farmer.

IMG_3623

However, it’s the Golden Orange Award, given to staff who go above & beyond. Well, our nominees didn’t win so we made our own. The actual award does not come with a trophy by the way.

IMG_3694

We even made a newsletter to recognize the staff members we did nominate.

IMG_3677

3 thoughts on “MIMM: No more watermelons (the end of the fair).

Leave a Reply

