Beach Day & Roscoe’s Chicken & Waffles Adventure!

c3057-treat-yourself-tuesday-badge

After having to wear lime green shirts at work, my co-workers and I decided to treat ourselves to normal wear at the beach!

I couldn’t locate my other one so it took me awhile to get used to this one (Forever 21).

IMG_3433

I treated myself to a new dress – it was $13! – to put over my suit. I love TJ Maxx!

IMG_3443

I relaxed and tried this beer from Trader Joe’s. I didn’t like it enough to finish though.

IMG_3444

IMG_3441

Evan & Eddie throwing around the football

IMG_3474

The girls & I played wiffleball, which involved lots of running on the sand – great workout!

IMG_3472

#ShareACoke with friends 🙂

IMG_3473

We set up the bonfire for hot dogs, flatbread?!, and s’mores.

IMG_3471

Our group! This was the best we could do in the light.

IMG_3467

Afterwards, we made a late night run over to Roscoe’s Chicken & Waffles in Long Beach. They had never been!

IMG_3469

Super excited for chicken & waffles with lots of syrup. I just got a chicken breast.

IMG_3465

…and my phone died before I got a picture of the food.

Have you had chicken & waffles?

3 thoughts on “Beach Day & Roscoe’s Chicken & Waffles Adventure!

  1. Pingback: Homemade Strawberry Jam [& August Goals] | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

