Treat Yourself Tuesday: For My Mind & Body

c3057-treat-yourself-tuesday-badge

It was your Monday, but it was my Saturday.

I woke up at 6:30 to some rain that quickly subsided.

I laid around and made a list of to-dos.

First up, run errands and finally eat a homemade egg & cheese sammie and PopCorners. Oh my gosh, this is the best flavor!

IMG_3155

I had coupons for nail polish so I treated myself. 🙂
IMG_3154*I tried the Revlon one also, but I may need to trade out the color…

I love the $1.99 Sinful Shine Gel Tech in Royal Flush.

IMG_3161

It was so sweltering hot by the afternoon.

Baron found shade.

IMG_3157

…and I found my way to yoga. I treated myself to 20 days for $20. 🙂

IMG_3165

I’m currently obsessed with this area!

IMG_3164

I was super early so I stopped by Healthy Junk for an unsweetened hibiscus berry iced tea.

IMG_3166

The room is actually pretty small but intimate.

IMG_3177

The practice was sweaty and left me feeling strong and bendy. Mind you, I was sore from yesterday!

IMG_3167

I even killed it with wheel pose. I didn’t even need to warm up with bridge pose!

*Goal: to get one leg up!

I was starving by the time yoga was finished so I ate Trader Joe’s garden veggie lasagna with some chicken.

I also made Fitnessista’s PB&J amazeballs and made one with s’mores goodies that turned out really good!

IMG_3180

My attempt at watching “The Great Dictator,” recommended by our sound guy Eric the Entertainer, semi-failed because though it’s good, I couldn’t focus!


*Instead I watched “MasterChef.”

If I had a motto, this would be it.

IMG_3150

My treats for today:

  • AM yoga
  • Grab some coffee
  • Stop by Home Eco:Nomics, which I’ve peeked into but haven’t had a chance to go into
  • Car wash
  • Dinner with co-workers 🙂

How are you treating yourself?

Leave a Reply

