MIMM: Ink & Bean, The Yoga Mat & Luau Sunday

Selfie Sunday: Sexy Playa Face

IMG_3077
I went out with other Julie to Zengo in Santa Monica for her birthday/DineLA. It was all you can order small plates. So much food and yes, food guilt, which I got over today after getting a great e-mail concerning this exact topic(!) from Neghar Fonooni – subscribe to her newsletter!

Mojito, noodles, sashimi, guac, & ceviche and more!

IMG_3059

Despite being super full, Julie still wanted to stop by the infamous DK’s Donuts. I bought her some cronuts & waffle and happily resisted.

IMG_3061

I started my morning by going to the most MARVELOUS coffee shop ever, Ink & Bean Coffee Saloon & Wordshop.

IMG_3074

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This whole area is MARVELOUS. I took a class at the beautifully decorated The Yoga Mat. The class was sweaty, challenging and I felt so strong!

IMG_3072

My boss was sick so we had a MARVELOUS, stress-free day at work.

IMG_3137

Greggy started his new cake.

IMG_3082

I sent a text to my co-workers to dress for a luau. We didn’t have food but we had leis and coconut bras!

The Dollar Tree has the best things!

IMG_3139

Evan!

IMG_3111

Blackmarket Bakery gave us fun tattoos that said “Bite Me” so we all donned them.

IMG_3141

We even got Cade, Evan’s brother, to join in! We returned him to his department with tats and a light up flamingo necklace, which I told him would prevent him from getting hit by a car.

IMG_3119

MARVELOUS things to look forward to:

IMG_3113

3 thoughts on “MIMM: Ink & Bean, The Yoga Mat & Luau Sunday

  1. Pingback: A Place I Live: Center Street Anaheim | Julie Goes Healthy

  2. Pingback: How summer is different than the rest of my life | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

