Treat Yourself Tuesday: My Summer Beach Body

c3057-treat-yourself-tuesday-badge

1. Comfort food

I was at the Whole Foods hot bar and grabbed a little cheesy pasta (not very good) and some Jambalaya shells.
IMG_2813

Vegan pizza with an organic crust

IMG_2852

2. New things for the house

I got the large J, a frame, and green vase. Now I have to figure out how to organize them.

IMG_2816

3. Going to the beach and spending 5 hours there because it’s actually hard to relax that much.

We played kickball on the sand, ate s’mores, drank some beers, and then finished it off with a fancy hot tub.

IMG_2838

We also roasted a Lego man they found.

IMG_2839

4. Loving my body right now.

Less stress about food and exercise, and more fun makes my pants looser.

IMG_2850

 5. Being okay with things that are out of my control.

Guys, I didn’t get the job again after another second interview and I wasn’t all that upset. I’m getting used to the no’s, but I do have to apply again.

IMG_28406. Having fun anyways!

With my co-workers tonight! IMG_2802

Seeing this week’s #ManCrushMonday on Wednesday after 4 years!

IMG_2826

When’s the last time you played kickball?

What’s your favorite comfort food?

One thought on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: My Summer Beach Body

  1. Pingback: Five Things Friday: Drew Visits California! | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

