WIAW: Putting away my phone at mealtimes

I haven’t photographed much of my eats. What?! I’m as shocked as you are.

Typically, I’ll make myself a delicious breakfast sandwich for… breakfast.

  • 2 slices organic bread
  • 1 organic egg
  • 3 slices of salami
  • Trader Joe’s soy cheese I don’t eat soy but love this product

Then I’ll have a Quest bar for lunch.

For dinner, I’ll have sushi, salad or my new favorite Trader Joe’s garden veggie lasagna (recycled pictures).

IMG_2446

IMG_2328

Snack: apples and this amazing Buff Butter.

IMG_2456

I’ll snack around at work: graham crackers and PB or some vegan avocado chocolate pudding or stone fruit with coconut yogurt (stuff our demonstrators make).

Last night, I went out with Eddie & Ryan for drinks – Rob didn’t come – at my favorite place. 😦 We had so much fun that no photos were taken…

  • Mac & cheese with bacon, in a cheese fondue sauce
  • Brussel sprouts
  • Ryan – grilled cheese with Parmesan fries
  • Eddie – sea bass
  • Me – skirt steak on top of mashed potatoes with green beans
  • Ryan – 2 whiskey sours
  • Eddie – tequila drink of some sort, 7-7?
  • Me – margarita, Paloma
  • Round of tequila shots

Aside from the food, the conversation was awesome. We laughed so much. Although I hardly paid attention to my bartender who wasn’t actually busy. :/

One of my goals this month/summer is really enjoy my co-workers and so far so good! I’m a planner and I’m planning for Taco Tuesday next week! 🙂

One thought on “WIAW: Putting away my phone at mealtimes

Leave a Reply

