MIMM: Marvelous at Work (the County Fair)

My summer job has service industry workdays, meaning we work hard on the weekends.

This isn’t bad since because I spend it with some marvelous people – I’ve mentioned this 100xs before – and it has gotten better.

IMG_2470

We have good demos and food! None of us eat the staple fair food of fried butter or turkey legs.

IMG_2482

We get interesting visitors. Where can I get a flamingo cart? We also get to see my cousin and other cool dudes, like the LOVABLE SOUND GUY.

IMG_2457

I work mornings before the commotion, and when it’s just me manning things, it goes smooth. It’s almost zen.

IMG_2478

We have a sugar artist who made succulents.

IMG_2464

The Plant Stand also sells succulents at 1/2 off! I bought a couple and intend to buy more!

IMG_2481

I’m overseeing the craft area too. I hot glued graham crackers together and helped people make birdhouses.

IMG_2479

Our other craft was etching into rolling pins. Um, is this inappropriate fraternization to show love for one of the Ryans?

IMG_2473

We totally got a reminder e-mail about fraternization and everyone thought it was about them. I can think of 1000 situations in which we offended each other:

  • “I told Rob he had nice calves.”
  • We hug each other all the time.
  • An older lady, “I just asked him if he was going to the same parking lot and would walk with him.”
  • I’ve asked everyone to hang out.
  • “He’s got a big ol booty.”

We make jokes constantly, inappropriate ones, and we gossip.

My #ManCrushMonday this week is Evan!

IMG_2474

Our fruit artist, Chef Ray Duey, picks our song every year. He proposes this one:

 

3 thoughts on “MIMM: Marvelous at Work (the County Fair)

Leave a Reply

