Birthday week with my favorites (Pageant of the Masters)

I haven’t had a lunch at work in 3 days. That’s how busy we are.

WEDNESDAY

Birthday #MoveHappy was yoga for 30 minutes.
IMG_2371

I celebrated by adding sprinkles to my Kodiak Cakes.

IMG_2379

I grabbed bagels for the staff and some coffee from Cafecito Organico for myself.

IMG_2376

I forced all my co-workers into wearing party hats.

IMG_2396

My birthday was baked goods entry day. Lots of cakes, bread, cookies, candies… all of which I refuse to eat. After the first year, you realize how gross it is.

IMG_2421

I did eat some of this winning cheesecake brought by a very unassuming guy.

IMG_2397

Plus, Eddie brought me 3 cakes from SusieCakes, none of which we ate that day because we were so busy.

I got to take home the tropical cake.

IMG_2390

He brought a red velvet for us to share.

IMG_2403

And this smiley face lemon cake.

IMG_2401

I got to leave early on time (usually we work till 1-2 AM on this day) and went out.

First stop, my favorite place, but my bartender wasn’t working so my BFFs & I hit up Pizza Lounge. Surprisingly amazing drinks!

I got the Port Brewing Double IPA and Julie got a soju cocktail, which was super sweet so she balanced it by drinking mine.

IMG_2418

Allison came too!

IMG_2419

…and my BFF of 20 years Peter, who is a gauge on which every man will now compare.

IMG_2417

THURSDAY, we had to put all the baked goods in cases. Surprisingly, no one stayed past 10 the night before!

IMG_2425

IMG_2434

I left on time again (unheard of) and headed to Laguna Beach for the Pageant of the Masters with my bartender. 🙂 Another check on my list of date ideas.

I’m the best date ever: fresh winning bread I confiscated, salami and cheese, organic apples, and KCCO black lager.

IMG_2438

We couldn’t take pictures inside, but it was gorgeous! It was outside in an amphitheater.

IMG_2441

IMG_2440

We were spotted with our glass bottles and were instructed by security to chug our beers. I won. 🙂 He sent this picture of the cap he unexpectedly he found in his pocket.

IMG_2448

FRIDAY was the first day of the fair, but I had an interview. I set it for the latest time, came in 2 hours early, and got the rest of my shift covered… and I got written up. Not only that, I was told she would hire someone else just in case I do it again.

That didn’t help me in my interview. I was pissed about the situation all day. I’m even contemplating quitting and just going on vacation. Or waiting till I get fired when I have another interview…

IMG_2442

Because I hadn’t had lunch in days, I went to Hana Maru nearby for a late lunch. I got the Vegas roll, a riceless but fried roll (I had to work around it) and the Hanabi, which was some type of fish wrapped around crab.

IMG_2446

I proceeded to take a 4 hour nap because I’ve expended too much energy working and playing over the last 2 weeks.

Overall, despite everything today, my birthday week was well spent with some fabulous people, especially these boys:

IMG_2416

Ideally, who do prefer to spend your birthday with?

4 thoughts on “Birthday week with my favorites (Pageant of the Masters)

Leave a Reply

