Ideas for dates or friends

c3057-treat-yourself-tuesday-badge

My cousin and I grew up together. Our moms are twins/best friends so we’re pretty much siblings. When he got his first girlfriend in August of last year, I was shocked and happy for him. He consulted me concerning birthday and Christmas presents.

*By the way, for his birthday, he got her Bath & Body Works and a Starbucks gift card.Ā This is what you get your aunt for Christmas! Not my idea, but apparently, she loves Starbucks and his male friend told him to buy her lotion.

Every time I see them or ask him what he’s doing, they are either A) eating, B) drinking boba and playing cards, or C) watching a movie. It looks so boring, but hey, that’s me.

So this one is for me, in case I go on more dates in the future. šŸ™‚

1. Wine and painting – I love Pinot’s Palette if you have one near you. They always have deals!

Can you spot me? Probably not!

2. Brewery tastingBottle Logic has a ton of beers to try and a food truck, but other options include Noble Ale Works and The Bruery

IMG_1949

3. Los Alamitos Race Track

4. Cooking classes although these are fairly expensive, but you can find deals on Groupon

5. First Friday art walks

6. Summer Concert Series

7. Karaoke at a bar – Try Out of the Park Pizza on Wednesday and Friday, or my friend is a fan of Chaser’s Lounge on Friday and House of Blues on Wednesday.

8. Hiking – Maybe Whiting Ranch or Blackstar Canyon, both of which I haven’t tried yet.

A green spot at Peter’s Canyon

IMG_1824

9. Cool museums like Bodies, The Exhibition

What are your favorite date ideas?

5 thoughts on “Ideas for dates or friends

  1. My boyfriend and I love trying out new breweries for date nights! We actually got so into it that we started brewing beer ourselves (wicked amateur at it haha) and that in itself is a fun “date” šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Friday Five: July goals (on Sunday) | Julie Goes Healthy

  3. Pingback: Birthday week with my favorites | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

