MIMM: Shape’s Summer Shape Up

This weekend was a little bit more relaxed than the last.

I woke up at 6 AM on Saturday morning because I’m crazy. Actually, I headed to Hermosa Beach for Shape Magazine’s Summer Shape Up.

IMG_1975

I started my morning with a sweaty class with Natalie Raitano, trainer and actress from “VIP (Valerie Irons Protection)” and POP Pilates with Blogilates.

IMG_1990

I wore my Fabletics outift and it stayed up the entire time!

IMG_2015

More and more people showed up.

IMG_2010

I got a sweet swag bag – I love swag bags!

IMG_2023

The event was next to the pier so I walked around.

IMG_2006

There were tons of people up already watching the World Cup.

IMG_2009

I ended up at The Source after seeing it on Leah Renee’s Instagram feed.

IMG_2024

I had the turmeric tonic and Pier Panini, organic egg, tomato, avocado, and veganaise on seedy bread.

IMG_2014

That night, I was supposed to head to the beach but instead, I went to my favorite restaurant/bar. 🙂

Julie & I had drinks, calamari, and ended up getting lost on the way to the beach haha so we went back for their mac and cheese.

I never know what to order, but I had seen palomas somewhere.

Sunday, I slept in till 10 and then went out to run errands.

I also picked up a new book, a recommendation from Maddy Moon, caught up on magazines, and watched “Grown Ups 2” and “Endless Love.”

IMG_2036

I’m not a Ryan Gosling fan. I’m an Alex Pettyfer fan though. 🙂

…and the winner of a bag of Skoop A-Game and a Blender Bottle is: ljones83. I’ll e-mail you this afternoon!

IMG_1972

 

7 thoughts on “MIMM: Shape’s Summer Shape Up

  1. The Summer Shape Up event sounds awesome! What a great opportunity.

    I can never turn down Mac and cheese! 🙂

    I’m so excited to try skoop! I never win…yippee!! 🙂

  2. I can’t believe I won the Skoop giveaway! I’m so excited to try the products…after your review they seem really great.

    The Summer Shapeup event sounds awesome. Can’t beat working out on the beach!

    I can never turn down Mac and cheese. Yummy!

  3. Pingback: Good Things About Life Right Now | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

