MIMM: First weekend of summer!

FRIDAY

I had Friday off. High off my fun enchanting evening, I watched tutorials on how to properly hang paintings.

Ta Da! His painting from the night before (left) and the one I painted last month with my friend Allison.

IMG_1794

I finally got up and went for a light hike/leisurely walk at a nearby park.

IMG_1745

IMG_1752

I took a 30 minute nap before getting myself together for dinner.

IMG_1796

Friday night dinner at The Playground with Julie. The restaurant has an expensive rotating menu.

IMG_1797

We got cold ramen and salmon to share, their sticky toffee pudding dessert (which we could not finish), and a local beer and cocktails each. Despite the small portions, I was FULL. The ramen probably did it, since I haven’t eaten noodles or anything rich in so long.

IMG_1804

SATURDAY

In the morning, I was able to wake up to go hiking at Peters Canyon.

IMG_1812

The first part was hilly. I took a different route this time around, and strayed from my friends who were lagging and got lost.

IMG_1826

Since I was so full from last night’s dinner, I waited until I reached the top to each a Quest bar.

IMG_1822

Thankfully there were some nice shaded parts.

IMG_1824

Afterwards, I rushed to hit the beach with the girls for the group’s 3 year anniversary. I’ve only been involved in the nonprofit for less than a year though.

600_377970652

IMG_1831

The party girls and I. πŸ™‚ Thanks Liz for immediately complimenting my legs as strong and beautiful. I call them quadzilla, in a good way.

IMG_1834

I laid out for a few hours before another friend (Allison) and I and a new friend Kristen went to dinner at Zimzala. Yes, again. We stayed and chatted for 2 1/2 hours!

[not pictured] We shared the mac and cheese and calamari and attempted to eat a salad, but I was so full I couldn’t finish it.

We had a couple of gin & tonics made with Hendrick’s apiece, but it got super crowded from a wedding held at the adjoining hotel that had no open bar. 😦

SUNDAY

I stretched my body to balance the hiking with a light workout then did some grocery shopping and took my little cousin for yogurt.

I don’t eat fortune cookies, but I do eat Dove chocolate. I take this as Go do things that are out of character but feel good. πŸ™‚

IMG_1844

I was craving s’mores all week and missed out at the beach. My cousin and I heated the marshmallows over the electric stove top, realizing I don’t have any source of fire.

IMG_1845
Julie & I spent more time together (dinner Friday and hiking Saturday) to watch “Think Like A Man Too.” It was long and drawn out and despite bad reviews, we had to see it.

Β This was the best part. Wish the guys got to “strip” to a song too though.

I ended the weekend meeting with a friend for sashimi at SoyoKaze. Food was good, conversation wasn’t bad, chemistry wasn’t there.

…very likely because I’m kind of into someone else. πŸ™‚ Guys, I’m trying to contain myself, but I’m already getting a bit unrealistic and untimely. Stop Julie, stop… or do it, smartly, and just let myself go without the thinking. Be sure there will be a post about this soon. πŸ™‚

How did you spend the first weekend of summer?

7 thoughts on “MIMM: First weekend of summer!

  1. Yay for summer! Looks like you had an amazing weekend and I love what you did with your nails! I spent it doing yoga, pilates and binge watching tv shows. πŸ˜›

  2. Pingback: Good Things About Life Right Now | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

