Friday Five: Blend and real life

five-things-friday

5 things I learned at Blend

Healthy living bloggers like to drink too.

IMG_1294

We all don’t love working out.

Nor do we all like waking up early, but we do enjoy nature. No one appeared bothered by dirt.

You will make friends.

5 things I’ve learned about myself at Blend

I make friends easily because I talk a lot and I’m not shy. As I get older (yes!), I’ve become more confident. Although, I was still overwhelmed when I saw big name bloggers.

I don’t vacation on vacation. I hardly slept and crashed on Monday.

I still hate running but I’ll do it. I ran yesterday when I did GPP’s Denizen.

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 11.38.53 PM

I can trust myself with food. I ate copious amounts of seafood (salmon mostly), salads, and warm, hearty meatballs.

…and somehow this always happens, but I lose weight on vacation or at least, I have a better body image because I don’t actually weigh myself so I don’t know if I actually lost weight.

I made this side-by-side to show the Quest rep, Clark. One of the coolest things is that he is a transformation story too and so are a ton of other people – healthy living for the win!

IMG_1254

6 reasons this week was awesome

The entirety of season 2 of “Orange is the New Black” is on.

Working doesn’t deter me from happy hour and [nitrogen] ice cream from a la minute.

A too sweet Hawaiian Cadillac marg because my bartender didn’t make it.

Avocado ice cream still not as good as The Hop

IMG_1372

There’s a hydration station at work.

IMG_1390

I get to work with this crazy dude and a lot of fun people this summer.

IMG_1404

Work party with my work mom! šŸ™‚

I think I have a date. I never know if that’s what to call it. Maybe it’s just a hang out.

5 quotes

“You’re too good for him.” This is true. Let’s be real.

“You workout enough for 15 people.” …when I was hesitant about eating some ice cream.

I still don’t know…

So I’ll just continue being great.

5 posts from Blends It seems like I love these posts, rather than recaps, most.

6 Life Lessons Learned at Blend

5 Things I Learned at #blend2014

#Blend2014: Refreshing

I am re-obsessed with sweet potatoes. This one is from Ari’s Menu.

Buffalo-Chicken-Stuffed-Sweet-Potatoes-Bold-healthy-insanely-easy.jpg

 

One of my favorite things in the whole wide world: mac & cheese. Foodie Misadventures’ taco macaroni & cheese makes it even better.

Taco-Macaroni-and-Cheese-5_thumb

I had this super sweet Hawaiian Cadillac marg on Tuesday because my bartender wasn’t working yet so this other guy made it for us. I should try to make my own, like this Pineapple Jalapeno Margarita.

Pinapple-Jalapeno-Margarita-3_thumb

 

9 thoughts on “Friday Five: Blend and real life

  1. Orange is the New Black!! I’m addicted now. I blame the blends talking about going home and binge-watching it. šŸ˜‰

    I get what you mean about being okay around food. I love being able to eat meatballs when I want and salads when I want. It’s all about listening to your body, right? I’m glad I wasn’t the only one who wanted to eat meatballs by the way..thanks for splitting them with me! ā¤

  2. I trust your judgement implicitly, so I’m going to have to start Orange is the New Black. I need to feel the gaping hole left by House of Cards! šŸ˜‰

    So glad we got to hang a little more at Blend. Hope to see you again soon!

    • I’ll see you next year! Enjoy Atlanta for me! šŸ™‚

      I finished Orange is the New Black and need a new show to watch. I have to rewatch House of Cards because I was half-watching it and it just requires much more attention than I have.

Leave a Reply

