WIAW: Ice cream & pizza (summer staples)

I woke up early for no reason. I just had to return a book and make copies, but the copies were already made so I was in and out in less than 10 minutes.

I came home, napped, and finished watching “MasterChef.”

Today’s workout: cardio warm-up, kettlebells and look who smartened up and wore Strength Wraps – now people who stop asking who is beating me and threaten to beat them up, and finished off by exhausting my arms.
IMG_0964

My first box (after the sample) of Honest Company products came. I forgot to cancel, but I will keep it since you can push the subscription back up to 2 months! I probably won’t use all these products by then – I love the face and body lotion and the healing balm was perfect because I found out I’m allergic to fake jewelry. I never knew how bad it was because I never wear makeup!

IMG_0967

I prepared to go to the first SoCo Nights: an outdoor movie at the SoCo Collection/OC Mart Mix. I only RSVP’d myself so I went solo.

This week they showed “Moonrise Kingdom” and had free pizza from Urban Pie.

IMG_0984

I got the banh mi pizza, which unfortunately was so sparse on toppings. I’ve had their pizza before and it’s normally very good.

IMG_0978

The movie didn’t start till dark and it was hardly 6 so I ditched. Yep, that doesn’t work well for my bucket list (below), but I’ve made plans with people to see “Jaws” outdoors.

I stopped by Confetti Ice for some vanilla custard with peanut butter ice. I hit every green light so I popped it in the fridge when I came home. It’s still there/I gave some custard to the pup.

IMG_0982

Oh and then I came home, watched some more Netflix, and made this graphic of my summer bucket list.

Summer Bucket List 2

Those 10 e-mails? All job applications I finished today before the deadlines this week.

IMG_0986

What can’t you get enough of this summer? I’m all about ice cream and (unpictured) guacamole and chips!

Leave a Reply

