MIMM: Hollywood & Home

SATURDAY I tried to sleep in, but I ended up heading for an hour walk at Santiago Park.

IMG_0424

…reminded me of the urban trail in Austin.

IMG_0440

It actually looked like a hike for a little bit.

IMG_0431

I stopped by the most MARVELOUS farmer’s market in Orange County: Old Towne Farmer’s Market. It’s by a warehouse district, a small college, and train tracks.

IMG_0441

It’s small, but they have good vendors especially MARVELOUS Front Porch Pops. Their vanilla spice was perfect for the weather.

IMG_0442

I made some fancy MARVELOUS hibiscus mint lemonade.

IMG_0454

Working out with Bear-Dog/Baron.

IMG_0455

Then it was time to get ready to go out.

I considered a side-braid. I need to work on it though.

IMG_0480

30 minutes of make up later and although I thought I looked clownish, my friends said I needed more.

IMG_0502

Samurai Burrito‘s MARVELOUS geisha roll before going.

IMG_0504

First stop: St. Felix. It was a MARVELOUS restaurant/bar.

IMG_0522

Lure sucked.

IMG_0514

All the ladies at MARVELOUS Boulevard3.

IMG_0506

Congratulations Liz on your graduation!

IMG_0507

SUNDAY morning my window cracked then shattered. 😦

IMG_0513

Tough morning called for Frostbites‘ MARVELOUS PB & coconut with vanilla custard. Hands down the best Italian ice I’ve had in the area.

IMG_0520

Sunday night family dinner with the BFF and his girlfriend at Casa Inka. I got the Lomo Saltado with sweet potato & plantains instead of fries and rice.

IMG_0525

Tomorrow’s a big day… and I’m reading my horoscope. If only they’d stop talking about my love life and focus on my career though…

Do you read your horoscope?

One thought on “MIMM: Hollywood & Home

  1. Pingback: Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

