A second interview & a summer bucket list

I stayed up till 1 A.M. and hadn’t napped yesterday because… I actually got called in for a SECOND INTERVIEW! I had to teach a demo lesson so I made all the handouts and lesson plan last night.

20140516-220322.jpg

Coffee was necessary this morning…

20140516-220315.jpg

Post-interview lunch: sushi from a place near the house. I got the Ocean Roll (right) but was so hungry I got the Volcano Roll (salmon and avocado) and ate around the rice.

20140516-220307.jpgI took a nap, waiting for a call back (today or Monday), and pretty much rested till the heat subsided.

This workout was killer. I warmed up with burpees and air squats, and was already sweaty. It’s a 20 min AMRAP of:

  • 5 single arm kettlebell snatches/clean and press because my arm got tired (each arm)
  • 10 goblet squats
  • 15 push ups
  • Overhead lunges across and back my backyard

I finished with 8 rounds.

Oh yeah, I got my free trial of Honest products. They came really quickly and so far, I like them.

20140516-220331.jpg

Some things to do before summer is over:

  • Go to Santa Barbara.
  • Visit a National Park.
  • Go to a bonfire.
  • Picnic at the beach.
  • Go to Palm Springs.
  • Go to a drive-in movie.
  • Make flavored lemonade.
  • Make ice cream.
  • Use the grill.
  • Stay up till sunrise.
  • Go to a lake.
  • Bike ride every weekend.

What’s on your summer bucket list? Is it too early? It’s super hot here and reminiscent of summer!

Leave a Reply

