MIMM: Cinco de Mayo Housewarming

 

Because we bought the shirts, we had to wear them again. We headed to Michael’s, an awesome neighborhood bar with friends and some great patrons. I had a couple of beers, which I’m not sure is the best idea when sick. Our team won (and somehow it was louder for the Warriors in the bar than for the local team) but lost the series last night.
IMG_5027

Happy Friday! Baron has become less anxious.

IMG_5033

I found out that Costco was serving their poke, which is usually only available in Hawaii. Not bad. Still expensive though.

IMG_5044

After the Costco run for guac, salsa, chips, and beer, I picked up a Tropical Cooler from Nekter.

IMG_5039

Oh and some Dirty Tequila because this was the secret ingredient.

IMG_5042

I used a bit of it to make vegan margarita cupcakes.

IMG_5050

I got to bust out this thing. 🙂

IMG_5058

 

Those were for the party so I got myself dessert at Joe’s. I was bummed because the soft serve by itself wasn’t actually very good.

IMG_5057

I love hosting parties. Here’s the spread. The light made it difficult to get the whole table.

IMG_5068

I made margaritas and a grapefruit vodka with sparkling water.

IMG_5069

The cupcakes got frosted.

IMG_5071

Chips and dips

IMG_5070

Ceviche, tortillas, and some of the beers.

IMG_5072

Outside: Mexican soda, candy, and implements for beer pong.

IMG_5074

I drank too much, got some shitty news, and got pissed off/cried.

Um… it’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to?

But everyone forgave me…

One thought on “MIMM: Cinco de Mayo Housewarming

  1. Pingback: Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

