MIMM: How did I get senioritis?

Guys, I have senioritis. This is appropriate too because I’m over my own classes…

So this is what I’ve been doing to make it MARVELOUS.

After not painting my nails for months…
IMG_4832

Perfect weather for some green juices.

IMG_4835

…and sushi (or a Samurai Burrito).

IMG_4837

Fundraising gala with teachers… I thought this was appropriate after wine and 2 Moscow Mules at the hotel bar, Fireside.

IMG_4853

In the morning, I headed to Venice Beach.

IMG_4847

IMG_4848

Muscle Beach

IMG_4843

Abbot Kinney, which is one of the coolest streets ever. Lots of shops not as many bars or restaurants though.

IMG_4849

IMG_4850

We had to head home though, but I stopped by for some pizza.

IMG_4851

Ice cream with my cousin

IMG_4855

I tried this brand at the Natural Products Expo with some kombucha. I immediately grabbed a bottle to mix with lime-flavored sparkling water when I saw it at the store. Austin, Texas is so hip.

IMG_4858

Because summer is here, I’m planning a Cinco de Mayo housewarming party.

IMG_4862

Baron is home! We finally picked him up from my aunt’s house.

IMG_4866

Now I can use the hashtag #dogsofinstagram

IMG_4903

Sunday was spent decorating:

String lights are so hard to find when it’s not winter.

IMG_4875

Funky flamingo and cactus from Party City and $1.50 paper lanterns from Daiso.

IMG_4883

I also picked up some paper tissue flowers. I only made one but finally made use of my empty Cheerwine bottle and washi tape (from Target).

IMG_4893

A Cinco de Mayo party wouldn’t be complete without a colorful banner. This Bud Light umbrella also appeared at the house (from my uncle) and a folding table “for parties (thanks mom!).”

 

IMG_4894I considered buying this but wasn’t sure if it would be culturally appropriate.

 

IMG_4895I’m already looking forward to my nap today… 🙂

Do you have senioritis or spring fever?

One thought on “MIMM: How did I get senioritis?

  1. I have senioritis but sadly I’m just beginning my journey to grad school, so I better get over it fast haha!

    I love the flamingo for your Cinco de Mayo party. Sounds like it’s going to be fun!

    And can you please tell me more about this Samurai Burrito?! Holy yum!

Leave a Reply

