MIMM: Spring Break 2014!

So the days have pretty much run together. I didn’t expect spring break to actually be SPRING BREAK! What I mean by that is, I got NO homework done… and it was MARVELOUS. This isn’t something I would do all the time because by Sunday, my body hated me… then I got my sweat on and some coffee and am getting back to some responsibilities (homework).

Monday – Class 😦

Tuesday

  • Worked all day
  • Taco Tuesday with other Julie & a new friend but no tacos to speak of. Instead, we went to The House of Blues at Downtown Disney, drank too much, and had way too much fun. 🙂

Wednesday

  • Corona del Mar to walk on the jetty

IMG_4351

Thursday

  • Late dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings (naked tenders with salt and vinegar seasoning!) with some guy friends.

Friday

  • Worked a half day
  • Bought an Apple TV and set it up!

IMG_4413

IMG_4457

  • Friends came by the house to drink wine and play flip cup.

IMG_4460

Best picture ever…

IMG_4476

Saturday

  • Slept in while relatives came over for a housewarming party.

IMG_4478

IMG_4492

  • Girl date part 2: dinner and another beer at Provisions Market. I ate a whole freaking sandwich and I didn’t care. It was good and I didn’t feel bloated.

(photo from their Facebook because I didn’t want to be creepy on my girl date)

I cleaned up for my girl-date. 🙂 Although this dress is less attractive in person cause it doesn’t support my booty.

IMG_4517

Post-girl date

IMG_4581

And this is what I’m left with…

IMG_4485

And hey, one is not like the others.

IMG_4487

If you get spring break or some sort of week long vacation, what do you do?
I definitely need to get back to some normal foods…

3 thoughts on “MIMM: Spring Break 2014!

  1. Looks like you took FULL advantage of your spring break!

    That’s one lame thing about not being in school anymore- no vacations 😦 But if I get a long weekend, I usually try to balance lazy relaxation time with going out.. Best of both worlds!

  2. Pingback: Ideas for dates or friends | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

