Five Things Friday: Belated

five-things-friday

It’s actually Saturday morning and I’m late on this one. I fell asleep early last night and today I’ve got a full agenda!

  • Workout
  • Paint mantel and doors
  • Hair cut
  • Shower
  • Pluck eyebrows
  • DIY supplies?
  • Finish assignment
  • Out with the girls

Five things I ate

Oh chemical goodness. I love snickerdoodle cookies so this was a splurge.

image

Better with Veggies’ pumpkin cupcakes with spiced protein frosting for breakfast everyday 🙂 Mine only yielded 6.

image_2

Wednesday night, I popped in Eats from the Oil Patch’s PB&J spelt bread. Bulk N Buy opened up nearby and they have bulk bins of everything including spelt flour.

image_8

Whole Foods Dollar Thursday pick: young coconuts. I drank the water then had some of the meat.

image_9

Finally tried EPIC Bar‘s turkey protein bar… it’s essentially delicious turkey jerky.

image_10

Five things that happened this week

Well there goes 7 years of bad luck. I opened one of the panels on the medicine cabinet and it fell down…

image_1

I fell asleep at 6:30 then woke up at 11. Back to bed at 1.

image_4

My student had to furnish an apartment for his math project. He picked this lamp. This is my life and it’s awesome!

image_5

Another student let me borrow “Frozen.”

image_6

I dug this out of the boxes. Gonzo stole this from some restaurant bathroom in Asheville. He really should have kept it since his car was used for “mass transit.”

image_7

I’ve worked out everyday this week, sometimes after work and it was hot – teaches me to workout in the afternoon. 😦

This was after a 7 minute AMRAP of overhead lunges, mountain climbers, side planks, and air squats. I got in 3 rounds.

image_11

Five Four links

Physical vs. emotional stress then listen to this podcast

On being too healthy

Super Slim Me

This video by Maddie Moon:

“Why do I put so much pressure on myself to look a certain way, to have this tiny measure of body fat?
For who? For me? Because my standard of perfection will never be met. The world doesn’t care what I look like.
…considering they don’t care and they don’t think about me.
And I’m not saying that I’m 100% there yet. I’m not to where I don’t even think about my body. I’m not there yet, but I’m getting closer.”

 

One thought on “Five Things Friday: Belated

Leave a Reply

