Five Things Friday: The Art and Food

five-things-friday

5 7 things I ate

On my way to class last Monday, I stopped by a Parisian bakery for an Earl Grey and pistachio macaroon. So, I don’t like French pastries…

IMG_3974

I finally tried the Donut Bar. I got the Elvis, salted caramel, and blood orange, all of them raised. They were HUGE. Salted caramel was the favorite.

  IMG_4063

I expected to love the Elvis, a banana filled donut with PB frosting, but it was my least favorite.

IMG_4064

Now for the good stuff: Salted Caramel Greek yogurt Yasso! Amazing – go get some!

IMG_4013

More Greek yogurt goodness: Green Mountain strawberry Greek yogurt cream cheese! I wish I had more bread-y things to put this on!

IMG_4016

I haven’t consumed too much nut butter lately. I had a jar of natural PB and added some fancy marshmallows (from Natural Products Expo) to make it like a s’mores.

IMG_4040

And the best for last: a vegan zombie pizza from Mother’s Market. Now that I live closer, this will be a weekly occurrence.

IMG_4026

Also picked up a new flavor of Bragg’s dressing. I like the Hawaiian/tropical flavor better.

IMG_4031

5 things I made

EAT: paint on leftover wood flooring from here

IMG_4071

Southwestern art: paint on wood, inspired by this photo shoot’s table

IMG_4075

Scallop wall art: paint chips glued onto wood

IMG_4077

And if you haven’t seen these: that infamous painter’s tape art with my own spin. I wasn’t a fan of how this turned out though.

IMG_4061

I LOVE this one. All I did was buy different bottles of paint, pouncers (round sponges), and canvas. Try it here.

 

IMG_4057

5 6 things to be excited about

Mixing paint at the store. I love these colors!

IMG_4066

My cousin’s wedding invitations!

IMG_3971

These flamingo socks I really want…

IMG_4027

And this flamingo-colored wall painting:

Spring break in a week!

Oh, and fitting into my smaller jeans!

5 things I have to do

Actually “go” to my online class

Paint the mantel and doors in the house

Organize the closet… I hate this!

Go to work… um, I’m late

Sleep…

One thought on “Five Things Friday: The Art and Food

Leave a Reply

