Thinking Out Loud Thursday: From Baker to Interior Designer?

Thinking-Out-Loud

Everything is moved in and the house is painted.

Now that the dust has settled, I attempted to bake, but it wasn’t in me! I mustered up some excitement in using my doughnut pan and made fresh strawberry doughnuts – my aunts and mom ate them all before I could get a picture!

I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve baked so much and need something technical and more exciting, or if it’s because I’m still working on decorating.

It’s the latter. The walls are BARE.

So instead of recipes, I’ve been scouring Pinterest, old Domino magazines, and Sunset Mag for ideas.

And just yesterday, I bought a couple of canvas and some paint to make a few DIYs.

Monday night

This looks a little Christmas-y to me. I haven’t put in the bulbs yet.

IMG_4054

[Skipped Tuesday because there was an award ceremony – I left the house at 6:45AM and came home at 9PM! I unpacked my lunch and immediately re-packed it!]

Wednesday night

I love this! I used pouncers, round sponges.

IMG_4057

It took me awhile to think of how to execute the tape art.

IMG_4060

The tutorial is so popular that I wanted my own spin to it. I don’t love it as much as the other…

IMG_4061

3 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday: From Baker to Interior Designer?

  1. Go girl! Love your DIYs! Can you believe that, after 2+ years of living in my home, most of my walls are still bare? Ugh. It’s something I seriously need to get around to doing since it would make my place feel so much homier, but I have the hardest time deciding what I want to go with!

  2. Wow I love those DIY ideas! I need them too! Haha it looks like it was so much fun too! And I love the Joy decoration, it could be for Christmas but it totally pulls off anytime of the year!

Leave a Reply

