MIMM: Alive

I’m alive and I’ll be back and kicking blogging soon.

We finally got internet. I was supposed to have internet on Wednesday, but of course, it didn’t work out. It took the tech 2 HOURS to figure it out today.

Where did I leave off?

I painted the remaining 2 walls in the living room. The bathroom and hallway are still not painted, and I would like to touch up the doorways and window sills.

I organized the hallway closet with blankets, towels, extra toiletries, and sheets… boy were those tough.

I cleaned and lined the dresser and nightstand drawers.

IMG_4005

I found a MARVELOUS shower curtain and some MARVELOUS painted mason jars for the counter from TJ Maxx.

IMG_3997

IMG_3999

FYI: I spotted the same mason jars, after I bought them for $3 each, on a design board for $23! No way would I pay that…

I even bought new shampoo.

IMG_4001

After all the daily excitement, I slept early everyday – around 10 or 11 – and woke up at 5-5:30 to workout. I reserved a spot on the patio but found that I like the garage when it’s cold out.

A few NOT SO MARVELOUS things happened, but they all got fixed:

The garage door opener “broke” but my real estate agent came by and fixed it. It was easy too.

The plumbing got fixed too. I hadn’t showered in the house because the toilet clogged… and came up the tub.

 What’s happened to you in the past week? Have you ever gone as long without posting? I haven’t except for that week or so on vacation in North Carolina!

One thought on “MIMM: Alive

  1. Welcome back! I am loving those colored mason jars. They fit perfectly in your bathroom. Not too much has been going on here. We’ve been experiencing sandstorms so going outside really is no option.

Leave a Reply

