WIAW: Call for ice cream & inspiration

So I was going to write a post about all the things I will be cooking, baking, and eating very soon as I move into my house, but I’m busy moving!

Living the dream!

Everyday: waking up at 5:30ish, working out or moving heavy things into the car (and running with said heavy things because I won’t do it in the afternoons – afternoon slump!), work (teaching students how to support an argument using 3 articles), and rushing over to the new place to unpack, clean, and organize.

IMG_3898

Anyways, yesterday, I put an SOS out for ice cream. I went to the store myself and picked up some Yasso. Not bad. I wanted Enlightened but this was all the regular grocer had to offer.

IMG_3902

IMG_3900

I spotted a familiar face on GNC’s Instragram and was surprised by his story! I met Clark at the Natural Products Expo and while I only chatted with him briefly, he’ll be at BLEND 2014!

IMG_3901

Speaking of transformations, this “Ask Me Anything Answers: Weight, Diet, & Exercise” is a must-read. I’ve struggled with ED (eating disorder) and exercise bulimia and probably orthorexia… there’s a word for everything huh? In any case, this was EMPOWERING.

I wish I could say that the behaviors go away altogether, but often, I find myself reverting back to those thoughts once in awhile. Sometimes these bouts last for days, weeks, and months. It’s an active fight and Carly’s post is a good reminder to “stop being a bitch to myself.”

Lately, as in the last 2 weeks, I’ve enjoyed my student teaching, moving, and working so much that I’ve hardly had time to worry. Couple that with an inspirational master teacher (is it possible for someone to be such a big influence so quickly?), who I’ve known for several years but never really got to know, I’ve relaxed on working out, eating, and finding exercise in daily life.

Oh, and I sleep again! I love that feeling of feeling sleepy! Anyone else?

2 thoughts on “WIAW: Call for ice cream & inspiration

  1. Ohhh I love that ice cream! It was pretty delicious. And I agree on the sleep thing. When I had my sleepless weeks, I was never tired when I had the chance to take a nap or two, so I was up! Now feel sleepy and its nice to feel “regulated” in that department again 🙂

Leave a Reply

