MIMM: The Great Move 2014 Day 1 (Saturday)

Hey Julie, where have you been? Between MARVELOUS student teaching on weekdays and moving in this weekend, I’ve gone MIA. You may have seen a few pictures on Instagram, but I neglected my phone all day yesterday!

So far…

  • 2 trips fully loaded in my car
  • Garage cleaned and organized
  • Kitchen cleaned, lined, washed (dishes/pots & pans/utensils/everything), organized
  • Master bedroom carpet ripped out, painted
  • No big pieces (furniture & appliances) until we paint the living/kitchen areas
  • Attempt to but fail at spray painting then paint thinning my ugly old Ikea Tromso bed frame – welp, that just means I get to buy a MARVELOUS new one in time.

I loaded up my car (with toilet paper it seems) on Saturday to for “The Great Move 2014.”
IMG_3809

Our tenants were slow to move so all I could do was sweep the garage and clean ALL the cabinets. Dusty…

IMG_3819

I unloaded everything from the car and stuck it in the cabinets temporarily.

IMG_3820

Some sneak peeks of the MARVELOUS (town)house:

Living room from the kitchen – nothing has been done here. We’ll just paint and move in!

IMG_3833

The master bedroom – carpet is coming out, walls painted.

IMG_3818

My mom helped me out by cleaning the drawers and counters in the kitchen though our tenants did do some cleaning and I cleaned up the stove (yuck!). I also set out a few basic things. 🙂

IMG_3831

After a hard day’s work, we had a MARVELOUS DIY pizza from The Pizza Press. So good, and leftovers in the morning.

IMG_3832

Stay tuned tomorrow for progress pictures.

What is the most daunting room to clean? Garage and kitchen, both of which I did this weekend so it’s all easy sailing from here right?

2 thoughts on “MIMM: The Great Move 2014 Day 1 (Saturday)

Leave a Reply

