Thinking Out Loud Thursday: Checking in

Thinking-Out-Loud

Whew, it’s a busy week over here and an even busier weekend so here are so quick notes for you.

1. Tuesday was Mardi Gras. We read about it in class and I found a slice of king cake from Whole Foods. Sad to say, it sucked. I’ve had good king cake…
IMG_3542

2. It was made up for though. My friend Julie & I met up for dinner at Eureka. They opened on Monday.

IMG_3530

Flight of local beers to try, and I ordered a strawberry salad with candied pecans, hold the blue cheese and strawberry vinaigrette on the side. They also have 50% off wine on Tuesdays!

IMG_3531

3. Souvenirs from Julie’s trip to Seattle/Canada.

IMG_3540

No one in my family would eat these. I tried one and thought it was okay.

IMG_3536

4. Student teaching is kicking butt. I only have ONE subject to prepare for (English 4), no paperwork, and 6th period is my prep (the period my teacher doesn’t teach a class) so I got to leave early. We’re reading Oliver Twist so it’s very structured.

5. I was going to watch “About Time,” but “Baggage Claim” was calling to me. The cast included Paula Patton, Derek Luke, Jill Scott, Boris Kodjoe, Tia Mowry, Lauren London, La La Anthony, & Christina Milian!

Paula Patton’s dresses were gorgeous and would fit my body type except for the ugly “presidental” one that she’s forced to wear.

Couldn’t find many pictures, but this dress was gorgeous.

…it’s similar to this other dress on the bottom half.

How’s your week coming along?

One thought on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday: Checking in

  1. Awwr! It makes me sad that you didn’t like our ketchup chips! It’s like eating ketchup and fries! Strange ketchup and fries… but still 😛 At least we still have maple syrup. And seeing as I’m currently in Hawaii, I’d have to say that my week is going very well. The only downside is that I have to go home to the Arctic tundra that is Edmonton soon. Can it be summer already?

Leave a Reply

