Treat Yourself Tuesday: 39 questions and more…

c3057-treat-yourself-tuesday-badge

The BIG ONE: Another day, another heavy piece of furniture purchased. I wanted formica or teak, but this is a compromise – it’s contemporary and obviously purchased from a bachelor who had a red leather couch and lives half a block from the beach. He struggled carrying this (with me) to my car as did my cousin who helped me carry into storage. This is why I lift heavy things on a regular basis. Anyways, this is counter height table, which I prefer so I can stand more.

00Y0Y_9szMMOlVakh_600x450

Treated myself to… clean and warm blankets. I’m hiding under there.
image_1

This was my first time to the laundromat and I was clueless. It took an hour to wash and dry them.

image_2

I broke my fast (see here) with a Quest Bar chocolate chip cookie dough bar after 16 hours of fasting.

image_3

Did some cleaning and found these earrings I made that one summer in the Outer Banks, one of my favorite getaways. So tranquil, so Southern, and not so commercial.

image_4

I treated myself to a cast iron pan ($12.99 from TJ Maxx), and used it for meal prep this week: bacon in marinara over spaghetti squash.

image_6

Today was my FIRST Meatless Monday as part of the Move Nourish Believe Challenge. I made Neghar Fonooni’s pumpkin protein pancake that didn’t turn out well so I made it into a bowl… the only meal besides some chocolate I had today.

image_5

Also, I did the 39 questions last week, and never got to post it.

1. Were you named after anyone?

I was named after the month I was born. You guessed it!

2. When was the last time you cried?

Like once every 6 months? Sometimes I get teary-eyed watching TV or movies.

3. Do you like your handwriting?

Love it.

IMG_2202

4. What is your favorite lunch meat?

Hey Carly, I love cheese too. Provolone, goat cheese. But I absolutely adore salami. We’ve been buying cheese and salami and adding salami to my egg burritos/sandwiches. Best thing ever.

I need more of this Swiss & rye!

IMG_2781

5. Do you have kids?

Yes. Wait, what? I have about 100+ of them, and they’re between the ages of 14-18. No, I didn’t adopt; I just have students that I call my kids. 🙂

6. If you were another person, would you be friends with you?

Probably not. I’m picky, I’m pushy, and crazy.

7. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Not too often.

8. Do you still have your tonsils?

Yes, and I indeed to keep them.

9. Would you bungee jump?

I’ll be honest. No, I’m not that adventurous.

10 What is your favorite cereal?

Don’t laugh – Fiber One chocolate! I used to love Smart Start so I’m not very adventurous in my cereal eating.

11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

No… who does that?

12. Do you think you are strong?

I’m pretty strong physically and I hide the fact that I’m not strong emotionally.

IMG_2811

13. What is your favorite ice cream?

A good cookies & cream.

14. What is the first thing you notice about other people?

First thing? Well, it’d have to be how comfortable they are.

15. Red or pink?

Red.

16. What is your least favorite thing about yourself?

I’m bossy. Why do you think I like being a teacher? At the same time, it makes me more calm (I also get stressed easily). 🙂 Surprisingly though, my lack of patience hasn’t changed. While I have patience with the students, I do not have patience with adults or very small children.

17. Any tattoos?

Nada. Can’t commit.

18. Do you have any hobbies?

Blogging. Baking sometimes.

19. What color shoes are you wearing?

Maroon flats from Target.

20. What was the last thing you ate?

Dark chocolate that I already broke into before Valentine’s Day…

image_4

21. What are you listening to right now?

Some music they were playing next door.

22. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Asparagus. I bought a paint color called asparagus and painted our accent wall.

23. Favorite smells?

Coconut body butter. The perfect pumpkin candle, which is hard to find. And here’s a weird one that isn’t my favorite but one I like: ant spray.

IMG_2764

24. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

I was just on the phone with a co-worker while writing this. He’s cute. Shhh.

25. Mountain hideaway or beach house?

I love the mountains, but I like the idea of a beach house because it’s not so scary and lonesome sounding.

26. Favorite sport to watch?

MMA. I used to love basketball and be obsessed with it 10 years ago then my roommate got me into MMA and we watched it for years. We would even wait in line at Hooters to watch it!

27. Hair color?

Black. I would look ridiculous with any other color.

28. Eye colors?

A light brown.

29. Do you wear contacts?

None. I’m supposed to be wearing glasses…

30. Scary movies or happy endings?

Scary movies, or dramatic endings are the best!

31. Last movie you watched?

I don’t watch too many movies. I just watched some “Bones” though, and I learned my friend was booked to be on the show!

“Instructions Not Included” although I was trying to stream “Don Juan.” 🙂

32. What color shirt are you wearing?

I’m wearing a black and tan polka dot dress. Pajamas

33. Summer or winter?

Fall. I love all seasons for what they offer. Summer is a good time but so is winter. I’m swaying towards summer though.

34. Hugs or kisses?

Hugs, and kisses on the cheek. 🙂

35. Computer or television?

I use my computer for TV!

36. What book are you reading right now?

The Kite Runner on days when I have lax teaching or as bathroom reading. You know you do it too! Finished it.

I’m reading The Paris Wife now. Only on weekdays though.

IMG_2795

37. What’s on your mouse pad?

I’m using a mouse pad right now, but I don’t have one. So the one I’m using is forest green and has the school logo.

38. What color is your house?

I just got a townhouse and I have no idea what color it is. We don’t move in till the end of the month.

39. What color is your car?

Silver and I hate it. I got it for free pretty much so I shouldn’t complain.

8 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 39 questions and more…

  1. I loved Paris Wife. I hope you like it too. I love anything about Paris, but after reading the Paris Wife, I was motivated to read a bunch of Hemingway’s works.

    Love your comment about your trip to the laundromat. There’s a first time for everything!

      • Mmmmmmmmm sushi!!! I wanna go! HA 🙂 I should treat myself, but oh wait, I treat myself to sushi at least every week – My favorite place in called Echi in LA… And my favorite things to get for SURE are handrolls, but I get them without rice, so they can TRIPLE UP with the fish! Salmon skin is HANDS DOWN THE BOMB… Follow by Unagi – close close close second 😉

        What are your faves?

      • I try not to too much. It’s a splurge on my wallet! I only get the rolls without rice too and lots of different seafood: fish, crab, tuna, salmon, and avocado is my favorite. I don’t know the name, but there’s always 2-3 non-rice rolls at restaurants now!

Leave a Reply

