Spill It, Sunday: Top 5 & So I’ve Taken to Intermittent Fasting?

This week’s Spill It, Sunday is pretty much a recap of my weekend thus far! 🙂 I’ve been a loner lately because I’m A) too tired to be troubled, B) shopping for house things, and C) doing homework and reading. Alright…

Spill-it-Sunday-option-2-1

The last 5 people you spoke on the phone with

My mom

My friend Andrew who is coming to visit

My grad school

My undergrad for records

My co-worker

The last 5 meals you ate, backwards So apparently I’ve taken to intermittent fasting?

Chocolate chip cookie dough Quest Bar and some chocolate at 6 P.M. yesterday – is that a meal?

2 slices, or half, of this small Urban Pie pizza at 11 A.M. then another slice at 1:30 P.M. Saturday but pizza is improperly combined and kills me. So good though!

image_2

Edamame on Friday night at 8 P.M.

The 2nd half of my cauli pizza at 4:30 P.M. Friday

IMG_2923

Chicken and broc slaw at 12:30 P.M. Friday

IMG_2962

The last 5 places you traveled

Ralphs, a supermarket where I purchased a 60 cent bar of chocolate but was really looking for Blue Moon gingerbread beer. Not successful… I missed the holiday boat.

BevMo! where I participated in wine/champagne/beer tasting with 10 strangers.

Target

TJ Maxx, where I used a cart for the first time ever. I never use a cart…

IMG_3012

SoCo’s Farmer’s Market/OC Mart Mix, where the farmer’s market is located

image_3

The next 5 places you’ll go

24 Hour Fitness for Sunday yoga

My aunt’s house to pick up some things in storage

Hang out with my friends Andrew & Denton in Newport Beach

TJ Maxx to return the horse painting (see below)

Sprouts to buy some meat for spaghetti squash meatballs and marinara

The last 5 workouts you did

A lot of shopping. Like, 5 hours of shopping.

Jillian Michaels’ Shred it With Weights Level 1Jump squats with a 25 pound kettlebell?!

3+ mile walk after work from work to the beach to the pier (almost) and back

IMG_2970

IMG_2979

2 Fitness Blender kettlebell workouts that were so brutal I almost wanted to throw up!

IMG_2961

5 things that make you happy right now

Finding this cast iron pan. TJ Maxx always knows what I need – this is the exact pan suggested by Neghar Fonooni!

image_5

This moose painting for the new house! My mom hates it, but I refuse to return it. I will return the horse though. Shhh.

image_6

Finding North Carolina’s own Cheerwine at BevMo!

image_14

Target and TJ Maxx finds

Shy of $10 for this rad folding chair!

image_12

Too expensive but love!

IMG_3021

My post over at Fitting It All In!

image

image

How has your weekend been so far? I get a 3 day weekend, including Monday. What do you do when you have a day off?

8 thoughts on “Spill It, Sunday: Top 5 & So I’ve Taken to Intermittent Fasting?

  1. Oohh I tried my first Quest Cookie Dough yesterday and it is SO good. I was skeptical, but now I’m just going to be poor from buying them! And I LOVE Fitness Blender workouts, but they can be so hard! The cardio HIIT ones get me every time! I loved reading your recovery story!

    • I like the texture of cookie dough and white choc raspberry (it’s chewier) than the double choc chunk & cookies & cream. I’m trying to wean myself off them, but it’s the easiest snack to carry everywhere and it’s so good! Ugh, must find a replacement. Suggestions? Fitness Blender rocks – it’s my favorite because they always deliver something good!

  2. Gingerbread spiced ale? I can’t imagine the tast! I think it must be either the best ale ever or the worst ale ever? Oh my gosh that kettle ball workout sounds extra hard! Kudos Lady for pushing through!

Leave a Reply

