WIAW: Best week of food ever?!

This week has been epic. I’m sorry I just used that word.

For Super Bowl Sunday, I made Janetha’s spicy six layer dip. It was the star of the evening and completely devoured. I ate a ton of it.

IMG_2742

IMG_2743

I tried my hand at spaghetti squash. I don’t have a large working oven yet so I boiled the squash, cut it in half, and voila. I made Whitney’s spaghetti squash pad thai with chicken instead of tofu.

IMG_2718

I’m totally okay with eating this for lunch and dinner all week.

IMG_2717

My FIRST EVER waffle success! This is Neghar‘s protein waffles!

IMG_2702

She (Neghar) has also convinced me to check the sources of my meat. Coincidentally, I was having lunch with a co-worker who told me about the cheese she bought at a local butcher shop. I was so excited, I headed there after work!

How have I not heard about the Beef Palace?! Bonus: The butchers were cute too!

IMG_2783

I got some samples/a perfect after school snack of wasabi cheese, sharp cheddar, & jerky!

IMG_2782

I ended up sticking with what my friend had: Swiss & rye cheese.

IMG_2781

I also bought a pound of bacon and a pound of carne asada, which I had for dinner over spaghetti squash.

IMG_2786

And after a few days of not having a Quest Bar, I just ate my favorite flavor: white chocolate raspberry. I’m not a raspberry fan, but I sure do love this flavor!

That rounds up possibly the best week of food ever.

What did you make this week?

7 thoughts on “WIAW: Best week of food ever?!

  1. OH MY YUMM!! Your spaghetti squash looks divine! It looks so good and rich like creamy, mac and cheese. I need to know/learn/experiment more with spaghetti squash. I made it once for my family and it was a complete flop. The seeds were still intact and it was by no means tasty. and so does that beef! Californians must be doing it right.

    • No one else in my family eats it though so I found it kind of tough to eat a whole one by myself. I ate it for lunch and dinner for 4 days and still wasn’t able to finish it!

Leave a Reply

