Thinking Out Loud Thursday: Pretty Little Liars & Hearst Castle

Thinking-Out-Loud

I had a day off, could not sleep (2 hours at night and an hour during the day?!), and instead, went grocery shopping at a brand new Sprouts and watched TV before getting on with my day (homework, workout, eating). I’m not sure how I’m alive right now!

Anyone else get excited about $1 eggs, $1.99 peanut butter, & $1.50 Amy’s burritos?!

IMG_2489

Okay, onto my random thoughts this week:

I’m sorry, but when else can I share my thoughts on “Pretty Little Liars?” Don’t worry, that’s not what this post is all about. I binged watched this last summer and devoted so much time that I have to watch it now.

  • Hanna gets the hottest guys. First Caleb and now Travis. I can’t decide which one I like more!
  • Aria needs to get over Ezra, especially in light of the fact that he’s creepy and that Jake (right) is hot.
  • Ali being alive finally moves things along.
  • Emily/Shay Mitchell is gorgeous.
  • I need to find a place to throw plates.
  • “Ravenswood” is just not as good. I watched the first couple of episodes and didn’t like it.

On Sunday, my friend Andrew and I went to the Hearst Castle. I went years ago with my mom but definitely enjoyed it more this time since we weren’t on a tour bus with old people.

Giant photo dump:

IMG_2363

Main residence

IMG_2365

Spanish ceilings

IMG_2366

Dining table

IMG_2377

Gorgeous view of the Pacific Ocean from the estate

IMG_2379

Guest house

IMG_2384

Neptune pool

IMG_2407

Indoor Roman pool (loved!)

IMG_2420

Many stops on the way home

Do you watch “Pretty Little Liars?” Is there a show that you comment on?

3 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday: Pretty Little Liars & Hearst Castle

  1. Is it blasphemy to admit that I’ve never watched PLL? I don’t have cable and I feel so left out when people start talking the latest TV shows because I’ve never seen any of them… I’m thinking that I should probably look into getting Netflix, but between work, school, blogging, and trying to maintain a social life, there’s not much time left over for TV!

  2. I’m glad PLL is finally moving along. I watched the first 2 seasons but had to stop because like, how many times are they going to fall for all of these creepy “A” texts/emails. I’d just change my number, wouldn’t you? lol

    That castle looks amazing, I love visiting places like that. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

