WIAW: Allergen free cookies & book 1 of 12

Lunch this week: some ground bison, onions, bell pepper, tomatoes, and beef stock to make something like chili.

IMG_2150

I had a craving for baked goods so I picked up some cookies from Sensitive Sweets (fortunately right down the street) for the family. The cookies are gluten-free, nut-free, soy-free, vegan, etc. I don’t know how they’re so good.

IMG_2162

I had to order my dad a bunch of vitamins from Swanson, got 10% off, and free shipping only after a $50 purchase, so I added on PB2. There’s some recipe that calls for this, but I can’t remember right now.

IMG_2163

This green chair is my “nightstand.” I use it for my laptop, water, or David’s Tea seeped in chocolate almond milk.

IMG_2148

Book 1 of 12. I set a goal of 12 books this year and am already done with one! I read Divergent all day yesterday while at work and almost forgot that I’m not a 16 year old initiate in a wacky dystopian society.

IMG_2157

How have you used PB2?

Do you have a bakery that’s gluten-free, nut-free, soy-free, vegan in your area?

6 thoughts on “WIAW: Allergen free cookies & book 1 of 12

  1. I feel the same way when I either try or see a picture of an allergen-free treat. Like, there is nothing in them. How can they taste so freaking amazing? 🙂

    Great goal with the 12 books this year. I’ve been keeping track on Goodreads. I’m not actually sure what I set my goal at, but I think I’ve read 2 or 3 so far. Do repeats count? Haha.

    I adored Divergent. One of my favorite book series I think, although I do say that about a lot. Have you started the second one yet? I’ll be interested to see what you think of books #2 and #3, especially the conclusion!

  2. I use PB2 in place of part of the flour in my banana bread to give it a nutty taste. It’s soooo good! I’ve been wanting to try ground bison in place of beef for so long, I need to get on that. Loving your new blog setup on wordpress!!

  3. I can’t live without PB2. I order by the box!!! When you mix it with water it turns from a powder into the consistency of peanut butter. I add it into my morning egg white oats, I make peanut thai stir-fry’s with it, I add it baked goods, I dip apples, celery and carrots into it, I add it to my yogurt, and the list goes on. So good!

Leave a Reply

