Five Favorite Things: Make A Life

five-things-friday

I really couldn’t be more excited for Friday this week. It was the first week back to work and school, and it was tough especially to get motivated for my online class.

I have a little bit of a weekend planned, including an interview in L.A., which would be an hour drive without traffic. Sheesh.

Bad news: We didn’t get the house. We’re not upset though because we’ve been through this 3 times now, and I really didn’t feel like it was the one.

Five things to watch/read

Divergent is good. I have a few minutes here and there to read it, and when I do, I’m all in.

“Pretty Little Liars” had the most tweets in history, but it was mediocre. I didn’t finish it the other night so that’s what I’m doing.

“Her” – My friend enlightened me then my

“Hercules” because The Rock. Enough said.

All these ladies came together:


Five pins

Thanks for the encouragement yesterday:

Paleo tagalogs

Six Five links

Dinner with friends and beer, another degree, and enjoying the present are worth the weight – Carly writes the best posts!

A review of Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle.

Sleep and weight loss by JillFit

If you haven’t read it yet, read about how Jennifer Lawrence body shames us.

Why juice “cleanses” don’t deliver

Don’t get offended – it’s just for fun: 23 things to do instead of getting engaged before you’re 23

Five obsessions

Cottage cheese in smoothies: French toast, Snickers, & banana bread.

IMG_2050

IMG_2054

IMG_2064

Cinnamon rolls

Best cinnamon rolls in L.A.

Chocolate-covered raisins

IMG_2052

Coconut water

And hiking, which is finally non-food related.

4 thoughts on “Five Favorite Things: Make A Life

  1. Oh man I’ve never tried cottage cheese in smoothies but it sounds genius! Will definitely have to give it a go! Also so excited to see you are in So Cal! I’m moving to Santa Barbara in a couple weeks!

Leave a Reply

