WIAW: Everyday is the same


Today’s a shorter day. I picked up an extra hour, but it’s during break. I picked up a class yesterday and it was a first! I worked with students with severe disabilities and was pretty scared!

So my last week has looked like this…

6:45 A.M. Breakfast at my desk: coconut flour mug cake with Greek yogurt “frosting.” 0 period starts early at 7 – they meet everyday though so class is less than an hour.

 

10:15 A.M. Favorite Quest Bar flavor! I always get hungry because I eat so early.

12:25 P.M. Clearance spicy ketchup over greens, avocado, and a turkey burger with my co-workers even though I don’t have to stay.

3 P.M. Some cheese, some tortilla chips, some chocolate when I get home.

7:30 P.M. Post-nap & workout dinner smoothie: strawberries, frozen mango, greens, Sunwarrior vanilla, and almond milk.

10 P.M. Relaxing with wine, popcorn, and “Some Girls.” Hoping it’s good…

Let’s not forget little spoonfuls of this…

Some purchases/eats to come this week:

My inner hippie gets unleashed at Mother’s Market. I’ve gone to several of their locations and can spend hours there! My favorite location is the one in Santa Ana – it’s huge, has a hot food bar, cold food bar, juice bar, pizza, DIY sandwiches and burritos, etcetera.

Wild Friends [new?] sesame cranberry
Reed’s cabarnet grape kombucha
The Bu, a Ventura-based company, has melon?!
I can’t resist a deal, especially with a $1 off coupon!
How many hours do you go before getting hungry?
Any new finds or tried any of these items?
7 thoughts on “WIAW: Everyday is the same

  1. Are you an education major? Special education? Girl, we need to chat! I'm a SpED teacher 🙂 Also, we're supposedly getting a Mother's Market just down the street – it sounds kinda like Whole Foods?

Leave a Reply

