Five Things Friday: Feels Right & Paint Night

five-things-friday

5 things that made this week FANTASTIC

1. My first Fabletics outfit came. I wasn’t sure about patterned capris. The bottoms were a bit tight of course.

IMG_1644

2. I won $50 to Onzie from 50 by 25 and my peacock capris arrived already! I’m getting over my fear of patterns. These were so comfortable that I wore them around the house all day.

IMG_1707

3. Work isn’t too fun, but this is funny: the first signs we put up. And making $ is good too.

IMG_1668

4. I officially ended something that never felt right. Because I found something else as well as something that feels right (2 separate things).

5. All signs point to this being a date, but I’m never sure.

We did well until the leaves.

IMG_1726

We had some wine, too much talking, and not enough listening.

IMG_1732

He thought it would be nice he took home mine…

IMG_1729

…and I take home his.

IMG_1730
5 things I’m looking forward to

1. Not going downtown to dance. I enjoy dancing, but I’m over this place and the people. :(

2. Beach with the girls on Saturday – I might ride my bike down there.

3. Sushi with a friend on Sunday because I love sushi. I even had sushi for dinner tonight.

IMG_1724

4. A Tuesday night event that I will share with you when it comes!

5. Next Saturday in Hermosa Beach:

IMG_1680

It’s late at night and I’m hungry – 5 things I want to eat

1. More of the BEST mac and cheese

20140618-062826-23306529.jpg

2. Lobster BLT

3. Pizza from Mother’s Market

4. C4 Deli when I say they had a deal.

5. Sushi, which I get to have on Sunday!

5 7 links to visit

10 little reasons why love is still worth believing in – I guess I could’ve brought some soup and vitamin C.

Date a man who has been around the block

The difference between eating for fitness and weight loss

 7 signs you should eat a burger, fries, and even ice cream

7 sneaky reasons you’re bloated

You get stronger

Is less really more?

 

7 thoughts on “Five Things Friday: Feels Right & Paint Night

  1. I wear the heck out of my Fabletics gear, but overall, the fits weren’t great for my petite size. I’ve always wanted to do a “blush and brush” (or whatever they’re called). I think your paintings came out fantastic!

  2. Pingback: MIMM: First weekend of summer! | Julie Goes Healthy

Leave a Reply

